Some people think that the best way to solve global environment problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people assume that one of the solutions to solve global warming is to increase the cost of fuel, and i agree with this statement due to the negative impact cars have on the environment of the world. Increasing the cost of fuel will lead individuals to buy electricity that does not harm the environment and is environment friendly, in order to save money instead of wasting it on gas. On the one hand, increasing the charge of gas will make a major shift in behaviours of buying cars, where choosing a car will depend based on the car's gas saving rather than the engine size, however many people care about the car's power and speedcars power and speed but that is not a big problem because there are cars that are strong and still are climate friendly, for instance, tesla electric cars are strong, fast and does not need any gas that damage the global climate. On the other hand, some people despite the thought of electric car being a lifesaver for the global warming matter, because of the damage it causes to the global climate from manufactures that produces the batteries. saying that even through increasing the amount of fuel the damage will still remain and that is a misleading assumption. In conclusion, increasing the charge of gas will help in reducing the problems in the global climate problems caused by cars and will lead to new habits in buying decisions by fussing in cars that less consume gas. Furthermore, this will make a major impact in the long-term leading to reduce a significant amount of problems.