In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In some countries there is free healthcare, while in others, the access to medical care, is private, and implies the payment of medical bills. While there are some reasons for which having a private healthcare can lead to some improvement, in my opinion having access to medical attention, without directly paying for it, is a fundamental right that all countries should allow. Trasforming the health sector into a business, by forcing patients to pay for the services they use, can lead to some benefits. Firstly, with this solution, hospitals do not have to lean on government's funds, and can use all the revenue to provide for medical equipment and maintainance. For example, american hospitals have access to the newest technologies, and their workers are few of the best specialists in the world. Secondly, taxes are lower, since they do not cover for the medical department; in addition, the State can spend public money, which they would have used for it, in other ways, like for giving out bonuses to struggling families. Despite these benefits, I believe that having free access to healthcare is a human right. The type of care you recieve sould not depend on how much you pay for your insurance, and, in addition, is not fair to be forced to pay for basic human needs, such as visiting the doctor or giving birth. For example, in America, giving birth is really expensive, since you have to pay for every single service you get, such as delivery and surgery. In conclusion, having to pay for medical bills is unconstitutional, since reciving medical care is a human right; nevertheless, by this practice is possible to improve this sector and reduce taxes