Some people think that the main influence on young people's diet is advertising rather than family and friends. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is argued that adolescences' get easily carried away by the promotional videos or short stories advert in any media platforms, despite having family and friends to encourage them to eating healthy. I completely agree that young minds can be challenging to inspire in the midst of all trending habits that circulate influencing a large audience. Fancy food products, have been trending due to catchy advertisements' shown on various media such as televisions, cinemas, Instagram reels, and other platforms. For example, consuming excess red bull is injuries to our health, but the adversting companies make it seem like popular among youngsters as instant energy drink. In addition to that, pizza, burger and other fast food famous among people that can be cost effective; and consequently, lead to obesity. Apart from supporting fancy eating habits, it also promotes them with loads of tempting offers to attract customers. For instance, buy one get one free. People value such offers because they not only save money but also give more. Many people survive the whole day drinking coffee or soft drink and avoid eat healthy food just to fit in the popular groups. Although, there are adversities that encourage healthy food habits like, oat meals, salads, juice etc. yet people sometime ignore them due to greater temptational temptations offers and included it in their meals. To summarize, the advertised food preferences on social media has highly targeted youngster to consume processed food items, that can be unhealthy if regulary consumed. In my opinion the government must speard awareness campiagns toward healthy eating habits among young adults to make right choices and support family and friends to help navigate such people who are inclined towards packet food items.