Many countries want to host international sports event, while other countries think that hosting sports event has more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Significant number of nation are in the favour of helding international sports programmes, where as rest of countries believe it has more cons as compared to merits. Although it brings more security challanges for government, it is a option for increasing tourism. The reason why many countries want to host sports event is its benefits for local business grouth. People from different portion of world travel to watch their sport and they most likely to plan for exploring that city also. Hence, local vendors gets business, supporting them financialy. Moreover, Individuals from different culture meet with each other, transfering knowledge as well as love. As a result, relation between countires improve. For example, a study of Oxford University at London found that when a international cricket competition was organised by London in 2015, there economic was raised by ten percentage. However, security concern is one of the bigest problem for many nation because lots of famous persons have a life threat from criminals and it government have a pressure of their safety. Therefore, a large part of budget is spent on this. Furthermore, it is also a threat on that city as bomb blast can be happend. Beacuse of this issue, authorities do not feel comfortable in order to organise such events worldwide. For instance, in 2020, when there was a footbal tournament in India faced big bomb blast, causing lots of damage to public properties and thousand of innocent people were killed. To conclude, while there is numerous risk factor involve in hosting international sports events, government can overcome this problems by improving their security system. Motivation among people is really important towards spoorts.