In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays many students choose to attend university far from home. As a consequence they need to learn how to live alone without the aid of their families. Conversely, other students prefer to stay in their family's house during their studies, remaining in their comfort zone. In my perspective deciding to live alone since university has more advantages than disadvantages. First of all, although studing in your hometown might allow you to hang out with your childhood friends, moving into a new city could give you the opportunity to meet new people and expand your network. For example, in a metropolitan city like Milano facing with important people in your study field is easier than in a small town. This this lead you to the chance of boost your post-study carreer. Despite the above, many people might be afraid of moving in another city completely alone, and dealing with new problems without the help or the support of the family. In my opinion, nevertheless, learning how to solve problems by our own is the best way to built self-confidence and self-esteem. In fact, recent studies demonstrate that "learning by doing" is the best method to improve our character uncounciously. To conclude, some people could aurgue that choosing to study in the hometown university has many benefits, such as having longtime friends and remaining in the comfort-zone without dealing with new issues. In my personal opinion, I believe that the advantages of moving in a new city alone since the university, such as building a wider network and developing new skills useful for the rest of the life, are unquestionably more than the drawbacks.