Some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with a teacher, can help them do better at school. Others disagree. What are the advantages and disadvantages of private tuition?

Nowadays, some parents believe that extra private lessons outside school hours, where students work alone with a teacher, can help them do better at school. However, some families disagree with this opinion. Personally, I think this issue has both advantages and disadvantages to discuss. One of the biggest advantages of private tuition is it can help students improve their weak subjects. When they study in private tuition, they have been reinforce and improve the knowledge which they have not understood clearly yet. Moreover, they can board and explore new lore if their teachers do not teach at school. The timely support can bring students confidence, and persistence with learning. As a result, academic performance can be improved better. However, studying with a private teacher besides school hours can make students tired, and stressed. The reason is they have to spend too much time on learning, so they do not have enough time to a relax. This creates an imbalance between their study and private life. Additionally, schoolchildren may depend too much on their teachers. Gradually, they lose self-studied skills and lazy. Finally, extra classes are often expensive which makes parents to bend beneath the financial burden. In conclusion, taking part in private tuition after school has supported students especially weak students understand and become more confident in subjects although it can cause tiredness and pressure on students and create a financial burden for their families.