2.Many economically developed countries give economic support to poorer regions, although there may be benefits, some critics say that this policy does more harm than good. Discuss both side of arguments.

A lot of economically developed countries provides economic support to developing regions, as there are alot of advantages by doing so, as people in other regions can get the access for the resources equally to those in developed or rich countries. On the other hand, some argue that this does harm more than good. People will have different opinions on this topic, as people from the developed countries would think that this is unfair because their country should be the priority to spend the money for their own economy and investment. Equally, people in poor regions would believe that their regions deserve it because they are the victims of the economy system and they should have the same chance as people in rich countries. Although some people in poor regions would think that they are deservant of the support, it could be due to the argument under capitalism, as capatialism can be defined by: where rich people get at the top of the pyramid, whereas poor people will be stuck and will never developed because they are not getting their full chance. Thus, poor people will stay forever poor, whereas rich people will stay rich. In conclusion, political and past hisotry between regions could be the reason behind this problem.