Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals. During festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extant do you agree or disagree with this option?

Classsic and religious events have not been the interest of many people in recent days. This text agrees fully with this statement. The reason behind this agreement lies in technology and age differences. The aim of this article is to summarize the main reasons behind this downfall of human festivals. People interest in religious and traditional festivals have declined these days. The main reason behind this is the internet. Social media prevented the natural way that humans were used to communicate. Which reflected negatively on any real-life interactions. For instance, a person would choose the comfort of his/her home rather than going out and connect with their society. Age differences must also be held accountable of these social distances. Talking to a relative who is much older than you may sometime harden the conversation. This is due to the lack of any common interests between you and them. For example, talking to your old uncle about the newest trend in the gaming community will be inconvienient convenient for both of you. To sum up, this text agreed fully with the statement that concluded the idea of people are distanting themselves, providing possible reasons behind it.