In many nations, it is becoming mandatory to receive vaccinations in order to prevent the spread of disease. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Many countries are now adapting to vaccines so that there is decrease in spread of contagious diseases. I compeletly agree to this development because they significantly reduce the prevalance of deadly diseases and also decrease the burden on healthcare system by saving on medical costs. Vaccinations are the means to herd community. Mandatory vaccines can improve the chances to limit the disease from futher progression as it also protects the community who cannot be vaccinated due to medical reasons also by this means there is a possibility to compeletly eradicate the illness. For example, serious ailments like small pox and polio are not present in the current generation as the older population was already immune to it, but not taking them can have serious and life long effects. Therefore it is necessary for every individual to take the vaccines. The impact on healthcare systems once the disease starts to spread is unmeasureable as it not only increases the number of hospitalizations but also the medical cost is unmanageable because this leads to higher number of patients and less doctors also there is limited amount of equipments to treat them as this aid during the time of pandemic is very expensive. For instance, during COVID-19 pandemic there was a shortage of oxygen tanks and the prices very high and due to the decrease in availability of doctors people without medical knowledge were put incharge of the group who had the disease. In summary, Vaccines can provide immunity to the people that can help avoid the illness to progress also the impact on healthcare systems will not be affected severely.