Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries many small local businesses are unable to compete some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of Local communities .to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argue that the proliferation of supermarkets has led to an extinction of local Enterprises due to which they are unable to compete with superstores. I believe that conveniency, quality and affordability are the main reasons for declining the reputation of small businesses. One predominant reason which favours a point of death of local business due to extension of hypermarkets is convenience and time-efficient as supermarkets are big shops in which everything is present use in daily basis owing to which people have an opportunity to purchase things under one roof which ultimately saves their time and reduce stress. However, these facilities are not available in local shops by which individuals do not prefer to buy things from them. In addition to this, quality of items is another important cause for winding up local business because it is generally opined by habitants that local shops have not much quality of things as supermarkets. For this reason, sole partnership takes back seat in competing with superstores. Apart from this, there are various places such as Cafe,theatre, playing area in supermarkets which appreciable influence the residents towards them because people have a chance to spend quality time with their friends and procuring things as well. In contrast, community business are playing a secondary role in this case. In conclusion, according to me, The importance of local shops has been decreased due to some viable reasons mainly convenience, flexibility and quality which are challenging for them as compared to supermarkets.