Today children spend a lot of their free time watching TV. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of this practice? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, a significent numbers of free time is utilised in front of television by infants. Although watching educational programmes can enhance their knowledge, I believe that demerits of this outweigh benefits because of its bad impact on health. On the one hand, spending plenty of time in watching TV can boosts children learning. Thesedays, numerous education related showes are being telecasted by governement in order to improve learning process. As a result, teenagers can not only understand the concept deeply but can also do study in a fun way. For example, science based chennels such as discovery are giving education a different platform where children are gaining practical experience, comparing it with real life situation. On the other hand, excessive screen time always bring some harmfull diseases like obesity and vission problems. they are being addicted and are not showing their interest in physical activities. Hence, not only social connection are reduced but also physical health being affected. Therefore, mentaly mental pressure being raised among them. For instance, a study reveled by Oxford University claims that children who spend more time in front of digital media are suffering from physical as well as mental issues, effecting their learning process. To conclude, despite from gaining infromation, overuse of such gadgets always harm student life. According to me, a balanced approach should be follow to gets its benefits.