Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

It is generally observed that majority of youngsters give preference to do shopping in their leisure time. It is mainly due to the influence of social media. However, I believe that it is beneficial for them if they do take part in valuable engagements.  The key reason due to which young people go for shopping to pass their free time is dominance of social media channels, as it is observed that there are numerous advertisements appearing on social websites namely Instagram, Facebook, and so on, which manipulate the youth towards them and they have desire to purchase things yet if they have no money. Ultimately, they spend their leisure time to do shopping. Moreover, today's generation are tech-savvy, and convenience of online shopping combined with fast delivery options makes the shopping more accessible and appealing. Furthermore, most of the parents have disposable income. Because of this, their children have ability to spend more freely on acquiring things. Although shopping is an enjoyable activity, engaging in productive endeavors brings numerous benefits. First of all, by doing exercises or take part in workouts strengthens the mental and physical health. That is why it is important for parents that they should motivate their children to do useful activities. Another significance of beneficial tasks is young people can become socialized because when they do outdoor activities such as sports, painting, walking, they meet people with different natures. By virtue of this, they can not only enhance their knowledge but also improve their well-rounded development. Apart from this, juveniles have an opportunity to become skilled in a particular field and get success in future. To sum up, persuasive of social networking and discretionary income have great impact on adults. But I suppose that parents have responsibility to motivate them for doing beneficial tasks and teach them about value of money.