To meet the grow need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

There is no doubt that these days we face a shortage of food with increasing the number of people. The question is, should we make an insects as food for people? In this essay i will discuss my view in this subject. In terms of the advantages of provideing insects as food, insects is meal that have high protein and with shortage in food especially that have high protein, insects would be great alternative for them. The main reason given the support this claim is that, Chineses and Japaneses eat insects with their meala meals as protein provider. To illustrate they cooking the insects and make it as BBQ with their white rice to be healthy meal with high protien and low fats. However, some kindes of insects could hurts your stomach and poison you. Firstly, this kinde of food could affect our nation like what happend with Covid-19. In other words these food would produce high pandemic to our citizens that will kill large number of them. Secondly, a large numper of people don't accept eating this kinde of food. This is because they are selective on what they put on their mauths maths, Also disgusting any insects they see how about eating them this is like death penalty to them. In conclusion, although insects could be food with high protein and low fat, but it affects the most important thing that any person could have and that is his health. Therefore, I believe that eating insects is very harmful for our health.