Some people think that giving aids to the poor countries has more negative impacts than positive ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that providing financial assistance to poor nations has more drawbacks than benefits. I strongly disagree with this view because those aids are essential for the social and economic development of the countries. There are several key reasons why aiding improvised countries is advantageous rather than disadvantageous. Firstly, it will assist in the economic growth of the country because when countries are utilising more money to improve the infrastructure and provide more employment opportunities to their residents, then the economy will flourish. For instance, if any developed country is establishing its manufacturing plants in an underdeveloped country, then its economy will boost as people will earn more and spend more on receiving the amenities available. Furthermore, those aids not only benefitted the infrastructure and employment opportunities but also assisted the local farmers in improving the harvesting of their crops, which is vital to expand the agricultural areas to produce more crops. For example, the USA is assisting many African countries who are struggling with dry land and weather, to provide clean water and the latest technologies to produce any kind of crops and lives for a healthier future. Hence, these external aids are essential for the socioeconomic development of the society. In conclusion, I reiterate my opinion, assisting the poor nations with finance, the latest technologies or by providing job opportunities has more benefits than its drawbacks, as it raises the living standard of people by boosting their economy or by upgrading outdated technologies, which is indispensable for socio-economic growth of the country.