.Some people think that social medıa has a negatice efffect on young people's mental health. do you agree or disagree?

Social media is widely used but has raised concerns about mental health. This essay argues that it negatively impacts young people. I will examine that it leads to addiction and unrealistic competition. Firstly, social media is designed to be addictive, leading to excessive screen time. Studies show excessive use causing anxiety, sleep problems and distraction. Nowadays, many teenagers struggle to focus on studies due to constant notifications. This addictive behaviours cause their success to decrease. Moreover, many of families spend a lot of time on their phones before going to bed, it causes sleep problems and this affets their mental health. The more we spend time on the screen, the more we experience its negative effects and become addicted. Secondly, youngesters compare themselves to influencers, causing low self-esteem. Research shows increased depression due to unrealistic beauty standarts. A survey found that Instagram users felt worse about their body image. Because some teenagers think that it is the real world and influencers share their no-make up and unfiltered pictures.The more compare ourselves to perfect-lookimh photos, the worst we feel. To sum up, Instagram, YouTube and TikTok has harmfull effect on our mental health. It causes addiction and low self-esteem. Hence, parents and should promote balance use. If we use it in moderation, we can minimize its harmful impact.