There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Globalisation has, without a doubt, improved the general life of global citizens, especially by tightly connecting the whole world; consequently, the critics represent an obstacle to progress. In my opinion, while it is impossible to ignore the variety of advantages related to globalisation, there are also some problems connected to this phenomenon. Globalisation has had an eventful impact on individuals' lives, improving them. Firstly, this phenomenon has helped by making people more open to different cultures and different lifestyles, Secondly, an other sector that has benefitted from this situation is newscasting. News are shared quicker, and are more available, so everyone can understand the issues going on in different parts of the globe. Lastly, it is easier to get in contact with people from different countries, have a dialogue with them, and make friendships around the globe. For example, social platforms, like Tik Tok, helped with the creation of a global community where people can interact. However, this situation created some problems, especially in the economy. Firstly, since now is easier to obtain products from different countries, local production is being marginalized; therefore, prefering imported products to local ones created a disalignment between our import-export balance, than increased public debt and took a huge hit to the overall state economy. Secondly, young people are leaving their country, deciding to live abroad, and, therefore, creating huge problems in their homecountry, which lose young minds. For example, this is a main problem in Italy. There there is a growing trend of young people who decide to live their home to search for more opportunities abroad, leaving their homecountry without young work force. In conclusion, globalisation improved the overall life of global citizens, however it also created important problems, which, if not resolved, could lead to major economic problems.