In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing

During the last ten years, the number of global flights has sky rocketed. A lot of factors can be linked to this phenomenon. In my opinion, this situation has caused a variety of problems in different sectors. Air travel has experienced a huge increase that can be explained through a lot of reasons. Firstly, globalisation made travel to another country more appeling by connecting people around the world; consequently, making them more intrested in getting to know new cultures and places. Secondly, developing technologies have made flights safer and cheaper; infact, some air companies offer plane tickets for less than 30 euros each. Lastly, world competition and events attract a lot of tourists from all over the globe. For example, The Eras Tour, Taylor Swift's last global tour, has caused millions of people to travel to different continets just to attend her concerts. This rise in air traffic has caused issues in different departments. Firstly, in the environment, since the amount of emissions have risen, worsening air quality. Secondly, tourism's rate has grown, making some countries overpopulated and creating problems for the local economy. For instance, Venice had to put a ban on the amount of tourists allowed to visit it all at once, since high affluence made the city heavier and at higher risk of being submerged. In conclusion, it is possible to confirm that a lot of causes are to blame for the growth that air travel has experienced, which has caused a lot of problems all over the globe