Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others suggest that the circumstances of a crime, and the reasons for committing it, should be taken into consideration when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People have a variety of opinions when it comes to punishment implementation. Some think that punishments must be standard for all types of crimes while others, believe that governments should take the circumstances into account. This text agrees with the first point of view and will explain the reasons behind this agreement in depth. A significant number of the population are encouraging the idea of making crime sentences related to motives. Their argument stems from the thought that a murder, for instance, may occur due to self-defence. other examples may include someone stealing because of hunger. However, this ideology will result in a mess. Others are more strict and firmly emphasise making all emotional aspects to be kept away from all judgments. The reason behind their commitment to this idea is that all murderers and thieves may use these excuses to get away with murder and theft. For example, a thief may steal from a restaurant while thinking that his act will go unpunished. This text supports this idea due to the fact that crime sentences should always be made by thinking rationally with no emotional interference. To sum up, this text summarized both opinions that society has been discussing regarding the subject of whether should people be punished without looking at the personal motive behind their crimes. This article stated and agreed with keeping all reasons and excuses aside when judging. That said, justice will be served properly.