Many people in poor countries die from diseases that are curable because they cannot afford the medication required. Do you believe that drug companies should make their products available at reduced prices in these countries?

In third world countries, the major part of the population dies from curable diseases because the required medication is too expensive for them. In my opinion, those countries are facing many other issues; therefore, it is the obligation of developed countries to help them in a variety of ways. Underdeveloped countries have to face a lot of problems. Firstly, their living conditions are atrocius, since they are forced to live in crowded buildings, where often rats and other rodents can be found. Secondly, they do not have access to utilities in their home, such as electricity and water. Infact, they need to walk for kilometers to get water, and also use gas lamps to illuminate their place, which are extremely toxic. For example, in India, nitrogen laps are used, which are known to cause cancer and other health problems. Lastly, food is rationed, and individuals die from hunger and starvation. Since in those parts of the world there are more pressing matters, it is our job, as developed countries to at least allow them to have access to medical treatment, which is a human right. Consequently, our governments have to collaborate to make the drug accessible to them, by pitching in and buying it from drug companies. In addition, the State could use part of the public money for financing those countries, and make their life better. For instance, the European Union few years ago created a plan, known as Agenda 2030, which its main goal is to reduce inequalities by supporting underdeveloped countries. In conclusion, third world countries are already facing a lot of issues, like famine and terrible living conditions; as a result, it is our job to help them