The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime?

In recent years, the crime rate has decreased due to the advancement of technology in crime prevention.Some people believe that, modern innovations play an important role in preventing traditional crimes. However, other contend that developed technologies are facilitating modern way of crimes such as cybertheft or fradulent financial transactions.I personally think, although the development of technology helps to stop physical criminal activities, it has also created and formed new illegal activities in the digital realm.I partially agree with the statement. No doubt, in this modren era latest innovations are playing a key role in stoping crimes and making places safer than ever. For example, the introduction of CCTV video surveillance makes investigation more effective and productive by providing evidence in the form of recorder tapes.The fear of being recorder in cameras or revealing criminal identities leads to a decrease in illegal stunts such as robbery, vandalism and car thefts. In addition, latest technology such as alarm systems and laser-protected boundaries offer peace of mind for individuals while they are away from their homes or businesses.To explain it, such effective alarm systems send alert to police and owners of propreties automatically during invasion or unidentify crossing. Despite these benefits, latest innovations also present some challenges such as cyber crime and non legitmete transactions. For example, with the the advancement in online shopping most people rely on the internet for their daily needs which provides chances to cybercriminals for doing fraudulent tarnsactions transaction by creating fake websites and inappropriate links. Moreover, although before development in the technology the chances of invading from justice was very low as tracing offenders was quite easy, cyber technology allow criminals to execute their crimes without disclosing their locations therefore it encourages them do it frequently. In conclusion, while technology in crime prevention is providing an effetive support to lawenforcement, it is also making life more complicated for ordinary individuals.The new inventions such as CCTV video surveillance is stoping physical crimes by creating a fear of getting catch Change the form of the verb caught show examples,on the other side, due to the dependence on online technology, the rate of cybercrimes is increasing at alarming rate.A prudent approach where the government and lawenforcement spread awareness about fake websites and improve the technology to detect the location of cybercriminals is only way to decrease crime rate.