at the present time, the population of some countries includes a relativel large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in many countries, the proportion of young adults is higher than the proportion of elderly people. This situation has its pros and cons, it can increase creativity in the work sector. However, it also means that there is a distinct risk for nations to lose their original culture and traditions. In my opinion, I believe that the implications of this case exceed the benefits. The large numbers of young people in the population means that most of the workforce in companies are young adults, who tend to be more flexible, in addition to the fact that they have a high sense of creativity. Therefore, they are more likely to have different approaches to achieving their goals and they do not commit to one way. As a result, they can be better in improving the company’s performance in the long term. Moreover, the new generation has more knowledge in technology, and they can keep up with all the rapid development in the modern world, unlike the previous generation who are more into manual work. Especially in sectors like artificial intelligence (AI), digital art, and computers development, younger individuals are more capable and have efficient skills, and they are anticipated to be more productive. Despite the beneficial outcomes of the high numbers of young adults, the decline in the old people numbers might afford countries losing their national identity. Every country has its own history, which was taught to us by our greatest ancestors who passed it through the generations. Over the last years, people started to neglect this legacy, and it started to be overlooked. Older people are trying to maintain this wealth in several ways, such as writing books and novels, drawing paintings about past events, and telling old stories to teenagers and children. If elderly people disappeared, the new generations would not have known how admirable the past is. In conclusion, the large number of young people is useful in the work aspect. On the other hand, elderly people hold our ancestors’ experiences and experts, which shape us as a community, so they represent a root part in the society, and they are not replaceable. I hold the view that this situation’s drawbacks outweigh its advantages.