In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some supports of the governments tend to believe that the governments face the financial problem or land problem caused by elderly problem, whereas others seem to arguer that the elders bring more advantages for communities. To the large extent, I agree that an ageing population is a negative phenomenon. However, there are some factors to be taken into the consideration before making a decision about the population problem on your own. The following paragraphs outline the arguments for this social issue. One of the main arguments in against of this trend is that it allows the governments shoulder various financial pressure. Since the elders may not have ability for working based on their physical health problem and the retired age problem, then the governments provide different subsidy for them which let the governments’ expenses increase. For instance, the governments improve and establish more beneficial facilities for older residents, which spend over 10 million annual year. On the other hand, they launch some projects for ageing citizens. In Hong Kong, the aged over 65 people can enjoy the $2 scheme that is the any fares of transportation just 2 dollars. It raises the financial issue if the governments hold many schemes for them. In short, it is generally argued that an ageing problem create some problem for the governments because of money. However, to a small extent, it may not be the worse situation, depending on the experience in workplace or family. In fact, elders have faced distinct challenges either working or life so that they can provide more valuable ideas and comments for youngers. Before no recommendations from them, a majority of teenager may make an error decision or use a complex path to solve problems. During the advises from them, the new generation people can accept more effective and efficiency solutions and experience from the traditional people for handle that. After the suggestions, the adolescents can complete the tasks easily and faster than before. In this case, I appear to believe that the old generation people can contribute their better experience only if people are experienced. While it seems to be true that ageing problem will continue to be a popular issue on the ground that it is not that the financial stress, the seriousness of the elders’ experience should not overlook. To fully maximize the potential of this trend, all governments have to do is pay attention to the distribution of the expense in the future.