1. In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Population in the rural areas has been decreasing drastically this is because nowadays in many nations individuals are migrating to cities for better lifestyles. I believe this could be an adverse impact as it is over crowding the metropolis. On the one hand, every individual wants to get the job opportunity they are qualified for, and it is hard for to reach to their potential being in countryside as there are barely any opportunities available in there; therefore they prefer to come out of their shells and move to big cities for better earnings. To examplify, computer science graduates could get job in their specialties only if they move to developed areas as there are limited companies for such stream. However, drastic migration of people from rural areas to cities not only makes them crowded, but also results in increased prices of necessities. The job opportunities may be available for numerous individuals, but there are limited places to live, which causes increased rates of housing in urban areas as well. Besides, population is leaving countryside, due to which, agricultural industries are being vanished, hence the limitations in farm fresh food can be seen in the market; for instance reports say that majority of farmers have sold their farms to companies and moved to other places for higher income. In conclusion, although people are moving to the cities for their better future, this migration is causing serious problems such traffic and higher prices as well as vanishing the agricultural industries of nations.