Nowadays more and more older people who need employment have to compete with younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

The increasing price of basic needs for people to survive affects the competition between job seekers in work fields. Although many companies have opened wide job opportunities, elderly people should compete with the young to get a job in the same field. This situation gives a massive ramification for the older due to the strict competition of skills that the younger have. Therefore, the government should require the corporations to change one of their requirements in order to solve the problem. To begin with, most of the older people might struggle in finding a job because of their skills often being debunked by the younger. Many young jobseekers comes from excellent universities where they are trained to be professionals, making a strict competition with the older who is most likely not in a productive age anymore. However, not only the young who need to survive, but also some of the olders might be responsible to their families or fill their daily needs. As a result, this situation might result in the increase number of poverty in a place. One of the solutions is that governments should subsidize the companies and ask them to open a huge job opportunity. If employers considered the experiences that the old people have by broadening the chance for them to enter the workfield and deleting the age limitation requirement, it would not be difficult for older jobseekers to get the job. Consequently, there will balance percentage of young and old people in the same field and everyone could earn money to fill their needs.  In conclusion, the government should help the older jobseekers to have fair competition with the young, subsidizing companies and asking them to open more job opportunities.