Increasing the price of fuel is the best way to solve the growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The enhancement of fuel prices is seen as the best solution to reduce the congestion in the road and pollution issues. The writer agrees that this solution can solve these problems, but there are still many alternative ways. This essay will elaborate the benefit of increasing the price for gas station and other substitution ways, for instance enhance the usage of public transportation. First and foremost, people will reconsider to use their own cars or motorcycles if there is an enhancement in fuel's price. They will not waste their money only on transportation because there are other expenses to be fulfilled, such as rent, groceries, etc. If the fuel expense is more than their living budget, they will not use their cars. Moreover, the cars and pollution in the street will be decrease. People will find ways to overcome this problem. One of the alternative ways is using the public transportation, for example buses, train, etc. Besides the price is cheaper than using their own cars, they also can rest when they are on the way to destination. This situation also can reduce the traffic and the pollution in the street. From many private cars to only few buses, will surely reduce the pollution. To sum up, the regulation to increasing the price is one of the solution to overcome the problems, but it will be more effective if government can regulate the citizens to use public transportation.