Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste? (Ulvi)

It is argued that the amount of the waste which is reproduced is not enough. Some people consider that the only way to solve this issue is creating laws by governments. This essay agrees with this statement for different reasons, such as making people more responsible and leading people who feel uncomfortable recycling to do it. First of all, taking strict measures lead individuals to be responsible about recycling. To elaborate, if governments constitute fine for people who do not send items to recycle, these residents will be more strict in this situation, otherwise they should pay money. The research shows that the number of recycled items in some countries in which there are legal rules about it is more than in other countries where there is not any legal requirement. Another point to consider is that some residents find throw the waste instead of reproducing more comfortable and they do not recycle the waste. In other words, people should go to factories for producing used things again and sometimes these factories are far from the homes of people. Therefore, they do not choose to recycle, instead they throw them rubbish bins which are near. In that case, if governments create laws, people will be pushed to recycle. In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned points into account, i am convinced that it is the best way taking strict rules for increasing the amount of recycled waste, because there are plenty of people who are not responsible about reproducing and feel worry about going to recycling factories.