In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extend do you think is a positive trand?

These days, shopping are considered as recreational activity in many people life which was thought to be a daily chores in the past. However, I agree that shopping is one of the main source of hobby nowadays and this essay will discuss my perspective with relevant examples of this phenomenon. To begin with, one of the main reason for considering shopping as a source of entertainment is the availability of products both online and offline. This means, with the help of technological advancement by sitting at home people can browse anything in the internet, order instantly and get the delivery within a couple of days. On top of that, nowadays shopping mall are built in such a way that it offers almost everything with specialized kids entertainment zone. So, if anyone visit the shopping mall physically, they will not do shopping but also enjoy the outer space zone, special food from food court and pass their leisure time with family. Another reason behind this is, the number of shopping malls are more now than in the past. In the 19th century, when men are only considered to be the bread winners of the family, limited their buying items only to food and grocery. For this reason, there were less number of shopping places with extremely limited facility and people were not interested to indulge themselves in those kind of daily domestic activities. However, at present there are at least three to four shopping mall almost in every city which makes life easier and effortless not only in buying things but also pass a wonderful time. In conclusion, I believe as a person amuse by the shopping from different aspects, it is necessary to consider shopping as a hobby in their daily busy life.