In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In their advertising, businesses currently highlight that their products are quite new, and this situation has both positive and negative effects on people's habits and the business sector. In this essay, I would like to evaluate the results of these effects. First of all, i would like to explain negative effects; Some academic debates indicate that the businesses emphasize that their products are new to encourage their customers to consume more. A significant increase in consumption demand supports capitalism in many aspects. this behavior contributes to the culture of excessive consumption. It would not be wrong to say that this is a negative effect. Because this is the world’s most huge problem nowadays. For instance, the automotive industry causes an increase of carbon-print whereas they produce more cars. Additional resources take this into consideration in a different perspective as the resources are not unlimited. They assume that this can cause global warming and the destruction of the world. On the other hand, Improvements in the science and technology allow people and businesses to produce the new products and come up with new ideas and new ways. If these new products support the development of scientific progress and bring/provide more benefits to humanity, then we can talk about the positive effects. Moreover, these products should not only encourage consumption but also promote further development. As an example, some companies bring innovative solutions and they use less package and this decreases the costs as well as increases the sustainability. In this case, it would be appropriate to underline the importance of positive impacts. Finally, if people raise awareness of their consumption habits, they can to find a balance between supply and demand. Therefore, the companies can make plans according to customer's demands and can produce products that are beneficial for the individuals, the world, and their own sake. Last but not least, the positive and negative effects are equally important and have a great impact on business development.