In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

Nowadays, stress and anxiety is one of the most common mental health issues globally. It can affect people from all ages and backgrounds. Anxiety can lead to many consequences such as affecting daily tasks, academic preformance, and it could lead to depression which maight be harder to tackel. This essay will disscus the main factors contributing to this problem and what can be done to manage it. The main reasons for stress include social media, peer pressure, and work or academic load. Moreover, many people tend to suffer from peer pressure, and with tecnology and the internet they might feel the pressure anywhere and anytime. People are more connected these days than ever before thanks to social media, but it may impact the society negativly. As it can lead people to compare their success and achivements with others through social media. For example, via Linkedin platform an employee posted their new degree, as a result another worker in the same field maight feel the pressure to get a new degree. There are many interventions that can be implemented to reduce the prevelance of stress. For example, meditiation and connecting with nature, this can shift their focus from work or school to a more positive mindset. Meditiation can help impove mental health and reduce stress by relaxing and breathing exercises. Another solution would be seeking help from family members or friends and if needed a healthcare provider. In addition, having a good support system is essetial from a person's wellbeing, they can help by listening and supporting hem /her. One of the most important interventions is to hold campains to increase awarness regarding anxiety in the community, so everyone would have the knowledge they need to seek help and manage stress. In conclusion, anxiety and stress can have a significant effect on one's life. Stress can be caused by peer pressure, social media or work load. However, this issue can be managed by meditiation and seeking support. Finally, the society need to raise awarness regarding this rapidly increasing problem.