Today tourism is one of the world’s biggest industries, and many poorer countries are depending more and more on tourism for their economy. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of having a large number of tourists visiting a country?

Nowadays, tourism has become one of the largest contributor in industries, and devolping countries started to gradualy rely on it for their economy. This trend has many implications on tourist countries, some of them are useful such as increasing the countries ' income. However, it also has an adverse impact on residents who live in the populer areas. This essay will discuss both positive and negative sides. The most significant advantage of tourism is raising the country's financial state. Tourists want to discover different places and activities, and in order to enjoy their trip they have to spend mony. The high consumption of money in food supplies and hotels helps the government to devolop facilities and enhance the public services, besides devoloping the infrastructure of the city. For example, improving public transport and raise workers's wages. On the other hand, individuals who live in tourism cities, especially those who live near to tourist attractions, they suffer from noise pollution and constant crowding. Sight-seeing spots tend to be crowded all the day long and full of hustling and bustling of the city, which can be stressfull for citizens. For instance, many locals have made complains about the packed malls and shops, in addition to the traffic jams on the highways. In conclusion, tourism is one of the main economy's colomns in many countries, since it contribute in the economic growth of countries and help to improve the life conditions. Nevertheless, it might be a source of nuisance to locals, besides increasing the traffic congestion.