Health and Lifestyle Choices • "A person's health is largely determined by their lifestyle choices, and not by access to healthcare. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that lifestyle is essential to healthy living, while others claim that healthcare is beneficial to maintain persons overall well-being. Although government provides numerous health benefits, the vast majority lives a sedentary lifestyle, making them less active, therefore I agree with the first view. Healthcare systems are playing a pivotal role in delivering basic necessities of lives such as subsidized medicines, long term care and social security. This allows general public to enjoy frequent supply of healthcare facilities at their doorstep, which is often imperative to lead a normal life. This is to say, the services provided by state appeal to those who are in their sixties and require assistance at government level. For example, National Health Service cater the required needs of the elderly and provide aid in times of emergency. However, the contribution made by government is not sufficient in most cases because of the population size, and they are unable to serve due to funds issues. The fact remains that personal health is largely dependent on the lifestyle choices which have been applied in daily lives for instance diet, physical activity and sleeping routine. Because of the consumer-based market fast foods have become very common in recent times, resulted in altered eating habits of almost entire population. Moreover, due to the collaboration of giant cooperation’s with the advertisement companies it has become very difficult to search healthy eating options, and people end up eating processed food. Furthermore, with each passing year fast food industry has become stronger than ever, and had changed the overall look of the society, for this reason, I agree that people have consciously changed their lifestyle choices, and it is the primary reason behind health -related issues. In conclusion, despite the healthcare facilities made available by the government, the overwhelming majority eat unhealthy food for pleasure, not to stay fit, and I believe that is the underlying cause of all the health problems.