In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is argued that working outside of your own country is better than other options are much better. This essay will discuss both views and the reasons and drawbacks of such decisions. To begin with, globalization has converted the world into a big village where the exchange of goods and services is effortless. Some people think to exploit such a way in order to gain greater benefits. Furthermore, individuals are attracted towards developed economies because of their high income relative to their own country. While many highly paid jobs are still available, most people lack the expertise or decline to get jobs due to high competition. For instance, a survey conducted by India's financial sector found that most of the doctors, almost 60%, in India are lowly paid and a similar case is seen in other parts of employment. Therefore, for students, who are being exposed to such an environment,foreign opportunities seem like a better alternative. On the other hand, some other individuals think that there are more viable options are available in their own countries. Studying at a prestigious university in one's own state will open up new possibilities that can be beneficial for some students. Moreover, it is much cheaper than studying abroad. So, for students with low financial status, this seems like the best option to pursue. For example, if a student can't afford to study abroad then automatically local universities will be the best way to go. Thus, not all students will wish to be placed in a foreign university. In conclusion, both directions will be equally valid for pupils but studying overseas, if they are provided with such opportunity, will be the best choice in my opinion as they will discover a plethora of ways to become successful in their lives since such degrees typically have more weightage than others.