Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50persent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extend do you agree?

The question of whether firms ought to reserve some positions for females, since some of these posts are offered to men although half of the workforce in most modernized nations is filled by women, has sparked a considerable debate. While many advocate for this, which I firmly agree with, others argue against it. Analyzing the opportunities for equal careers, as well as removing bias from offices, will give a comprehensive overview of the subject matter. Firstly, keeping equal job spots for women gives them the same career chances as their male counterparts. For instance, my employer’s standard operating procedure splits managerial roles equally between the two genders, thereby ensuring that both are represented equally. Obviously, most of these women might have landed these leading career jobs if it were not for this law. Therefore, this makes it clear that companies should allocate some of their high-level positions to women. Secondly, most women are faced with gender discrimination at the office, which means they are bypassed when management positions come up. For example, the survey report from my recently completed capstone project, confirmed that 80% of working-class females in Greater Sudbury, were ignored when a top opening came up at their workplace. Clearly, giving some slots to them is the only way to tackle this challenge. Thus, firms ought to allocate a certain percentage of their top positions to women. In conclusion, the argument that, some high-profile job slots should be allocated to women as these roles are mostly filled by men in developed countries has prompted a substantial dispute. Some champion this idea which I completely agree with, whereas others contend it. Examining the possibilities it would provide, such as; equal career choices and eliminating prejudice, proves that firms must give a certain percentage of their job roles to women.