Nowadays, the gap between the rich and the poor is becoming wider in some countries of the world. What problems can this situation cause? What solutions should be taken?

In many countries, the income inequality has been broadened widely recently. This growing disparity leads to negative consequences on both social and economic. In this passage, I will discuss the cause of huge gap between rich and poor and provide some possible solutions. Admittedly, by no means should we deny that income inequality have significant neative impact. First of all, increasing amount of crimes could be a result. The residents who live under poverty do not have enough money to support their living cost. When their basic needs such as accomodation and food cannnot be achieved, the pressure on them force them to do somethings illegal, so the possibility of crime rised rises rise. Additionally, huge gap can also cause a cycle of poverty. Money is needed in order to attend high level education and training, which cannot afforded by some poor households. As a result, the next genenration of them still maintain in a low level of education. They do not have enough knowledge or skills to achieve high salary, resulting in a bad cycle of poverty that is hard to break. It is no doubt that there exist solutions to solve these issues. Firstly, the government can increase the progressive tax. By charging higher tax to high income people and lower tax to low income people, the disposable income between them will be much more closer, so the difference will be narrowed. Moreover, the government can provide education and training for free. Through this way, even children in poor family can attach to professional education and learn something useful. The educational difference can be reduced, so the cycle of poverty could be possibly broken. In conclusion, in view of what I have illustrated above, gap between rich and poor leads to crime and cycle of poverty. The government can introduce tax and offer education to solve this issue. Only by balancing the income inequality can we achieve better economic development.