Many students are taught to push themselves to try and be better than other students, rather than working together for everyone’s benefits. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some students have been taught to be the best and push themselves beyond their limits, instead of collaborating with eachother for the general public. This essay will discuss the advantages of this situation including improving solo skills and learning how to be independent. This essay will also discuss the disadvantages including adopting bad morals and alleviating togetherness amongst students. I believe that the drawbacks of this educational strategy outweigh the benefits. The competition between learners can be very useful for their acadamic advancing. It encourages them to improve themselves and work on their weaknesses. As a result their acadamic preformance will upgrade as well. For example, giving honor certificates in schools to the top students will motivate everyone to work hard and be one of the elite. Despite the beneficial impact in the educational process, the high competition might lead to adverse implications, such as reducing team work, and gaining unfavorable traits like selfishness. The constant racing between children and the strong desire to outrace their peers prevent them from helping eachother. Becaues they are afraid that the others will exceed them, which can lead to feel inferior. This situation might develop an unintentional selfishness as a method of protection. For instance, some pupils in schools tend to keep any helpful advice or information away from their classmates in order to maintain their excellence. In conclusion, the race between students is beneficial for their acadamic progress and their skills as well. However, it can be advantageous, since it might trigger some immoral behavior and weaken the team spirit of students. Therefore, I am convinced that the disadvantages are more significant than the advantages.