Some people think that education should help students to be useful to the whole society, other people think that education should provide students with opportunities to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this time of age, whether or not education needs help students to be more useful to the whole society or achieving personal ambitions have been gaining its popularity as a topic of public concern attracting controversies from different groups. Some claim that personal ambitions is a better choice, while on the other hand others stand on opposite ground. They take the view that cultivating students to be more useful for society is the main function of education. It is certainly understandable for people from different backgrounds to develop different interpretations on the same issues. Those who believe children should be taught to be useful for society hold their view due to the following reasons: first and foremost, universities prepare students for significant jobs that help society and countries. For instance, without careers like doctors, lawyers, and nurses, people may not be able to survive, since new diseases or crimies may appear in the future. What is more, universities need to attract new professors who have intelligent brains to teach their students. This leads to growth in opportunities and aids unemployed people to obtain jobs. Finally, I completely agree that people should have university degrees to help their society. However, it is certainly understandable for people to believe that education acts as the way to develop personal ambitions. Family members are making an effort to earn high salaries and invest it in their youngsters' development and study. The main reason for that is they believe that their investments will definitely return their successful, respectful and reputed generations to the foreseeable future. Members desire to have a good living standard for their family so elders and teachers always advise young entities to study hard. By investing they bring their kids to previous and high-quality, modern schools which urge every pupil to be educated and find a suitable occupation among their friends because a well-educated workforce can drive innovation and productivity, contributing to their financial progress and personal satisfaction. With the same atmosphere, every child tries and studies hard. Taking all factors into consideration, it is not difficult to come to the conclusion that it is significant that education should help students to be useful in society since the later view holds more water. From my point of view, I am absolutely convinced that dedication to society is much more beneficial for personal ambitions.