In the last decade, there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, people use airplains to travel more than ever before. That is because, it is more comfortable and it save time. In the past, people traveled from a place to another via cars and trains mainly because it was safer. However, now it is safer to travel by plains. In my opinion it is an important development to transportation systems globally, this eassay will discuss the causes for the shift to air travel and how it contributed to impoving trasportation. The main reason air travel popularity increased was because of its appility to save time. Traveling via airplains aeroplane can cut travel time from days and months to only a few hours. For example, to travel from Jeddah to Dammam by car you have to spend at least 12 hours driving, but by airplain it can take only three hours. Another reason, is that air travel is safer than any other kind of trasportantion, the possiblity of car accidents is significantly higher than air plains accidents. Moreover, traveling by plains could be more comfortable than cars or trains. Airlines companies work on improving the passenger experience by providing meals and entertainment. The number of people traveling by airplains aeroplane has grew significantly. As a result, some think that the increased number of flights globally can harm our environment. Hundreds of plains take off on the daily, this can contribute to air pollution and ultimatly affect the planet negatively. But, air travel is extremly crucial to human kind nowadays it can help many around the world. For instant, ill people can travel comfortably to seek treatment, and people can travel to a new country to find better jobs or education. In conclusion, traveling via plains can be safer, more comfortable and less time consuming. Although, it can be more harmful to our planet, it is essential as it can help mankind. In my point of view, air travel can help people achive more in their lives by pursuing better jobs or treatment.