in a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructiong new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In modern times, public transport between cities is a very important issue. Related to this some individuals support the construction high-speed train lines. However, others think that it is necessary to improve existing public transport. This essay will discuss both two views and give my own opinion. On the one hand, city dwellers must reduce their dependence on cars and buses for traffic problems. Moreover, parking a car is extremely difficult in big cities. That's why city ​​officials should take steps in order to develop new railway lines. Fast trains help people can travel quickly from one city to another. New speed trains which are cheap and fast can make intercity transportation more effective. Also, fast trains are very comfortable and environmentally friendly. So governments should spend a large amount of money on building railway lines to both promote tourism and reduce pollution. For example, the Novosti agency reports that a new type of passenger train in Japan has reached a record speed of 366 kilometres per hour. On the other hand, instead of new projects, improving existing public transport is more practical. Because, there are bus and metro delineation in most developing cities. Although they are dirty, old-fashioned and slow, these issues can be overcome and problems solved. The government can implement these projects more cheaply and in a shorter time. The budget can also cover these costs. Additionally, investment in existing buses and trains will ease traffic congestion. In conclusion, I believe that it is more important to invest in current public transit, then government can start thinking about fast train projects.