Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that community service can help children to develop their personalities, which is why parents encourage their kids to be more social and active in their schools. I completely agree with this statement because social service facilitates children to learn about the society and develop skills which eventually will help them in their future. First of all, volunteer work is the best way to teach younger children about the world around them, high school teachers make conscious efforts to teach their students about empathy and compassion and promote them to be more open to learning about the community thereby preparing smart graduates who will become better humans in their lives. For instance, research has shown that more than half of students who prefer learning community service get a job immediately after their graduation. It means that social work focuses on the demands of the modern world, contributing more resources exactly to curriculum for high school students. Moreover, it gives people more advantages and opportunities in terms of money and attracting investments. It is a required skill which gives creativity thereby making a creative mindset in order to achieve their goals. For example, according to research by Stanford University, 57% of inhabitants are likely to become independent than others who choose other subjects. In conclusion, I strongly support the suggestion that community service should be a part of high school programs which is more precious in current life and provides more possibilities for people for their own future careers.