Some people argue that keeping pets is beneficial for longevity while others believe that household animals are not healthy for people to have as companions. Discuss both sides of the argument and which side you support, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, the craze among the natives to keep a domestic pet has skyrocketed. People often treat these pets as part of their families and take care of them as their children. However, some people are against this activity. I will be focusing on both advantages and disadvantages in the following paragraphs. Considering advantages, firstly, human beings are social animals and they constantly require someone to accompany them, hence, pets have become their companions. Moreover, domestic animals support human beings emotionally and mentally, spending some time with them can help them release stress. Secondly, the household beloved such as dogs, protect an individual's household. For instance, I read an article, about how a dog saved the life of his master by predicting something fishy and saved him by attacking a murderer. Hence, not only do dogs secure their homes but also stay loyal to their owners. As per Indian astrology, it is believed that keeping goldfish as a family pet brings good luck to a person, hence, every other Indian household keeps goldfish as a pet. On the other hand, netizens also believe that having a pet could be unhealthy. Such as, it affects the budget of an individual as keeping pets is of same cost as of child and sometimes even more. In addition, people might become the victim of allergies because of domestic pets. For example, it is commonly estimated that 10-20% of people worldwide suffer from allergies because of cats' saliva and urine. Furthermore, the life expectancy of the companion animals is low as compared to humans, thus, there are high chance of experiencing an emotional breakdown of a person if his or her pet dies. Therefore, sometimes citizens are not ready to face these unpredicted challenges, due to which affects their lives and mental health terribly. To conclude, I believe it is always good to have a little friend around but finances and health should be taken into prime consideration. Moreover, even though the life expectancy is low of pets the present moments should be enjoyed without stressing about the future, as spending time with them is the best thing anyone can possibly do.