Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that governments invest money in cultural industry is waste of money, and they support that public services should be subsidised. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this view because of equlity and accessability. First of all, not every citizens enjoy arts and using the facilities such as thrater theatres or museum because of personal preference and interesting For example, some individuals only interest in physical activities rather than visit museum. Even though they are tax payers, yet never use the facilities have paid. As a result, certain residents might feel unbalanced. Hence, this investment cannot enhance overall well-being.  In contract, other infrastructures should be prioritized because they have directly influence on citizens' daily life. Provided that governments develope more public transportation systems can provide citizens accessability for using transprotation, that is more usful and knowledgeable choice for a city. Consequently, this decision can not only convenience of commuted enironment, but also welfare. In conclusion, public services are more vital than certain fields which only particular groups of people feel enjoyable. Therefore, I firmly believe that governments should invest money in public services rather than art industy.