It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people state that the youth should save money for their future. In my view point, there is no denying that people should spend money in a sustainable way. In terms of the young people, saving money contributes to cultivating their critical thinking and responsibility. Consumerism and social media manipulate young people nowadays to follow the trends, spending money on pruchasing unecessary products such as clothes of trendy brands or latest electronic devices. For example, people usually buy clothes which they only wear one or two times before discarding them. Forming a saving habit means children should plan how to spend their money as well as aviod unexpected costs by balancing the costs and value of the products. As research showed, students who have been taught how to save moeny also performed well in academy and had a higher level of sense of fulfillment and achievement. People should save money for long term goals in case they run the risk of unforeseen circumstances and emergiences in the future. Health insurance guarantees that patients can afford the medical treatments to cure diseases. Besides, car insurance and house insurance helps lower the expense and cost due to the damage of natural disaster to the property, such as if the house is destroyed after forest fire, the insurance company can pay for all the cost needed for re-construction. Furthermore, It is the parents that should pay for the education of their children and it is the children that are responsible to raise the seniors. They should invest money in long-term health care and education. To sum up, i strongly agree that people should save moeny for their future instead of using up all the money they have at the moment.