Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the fast-changing world, some individuals choose to work for a company, however, others prefer to be self-employed. This essay will discuss the causes of this case and the disadvantages of being self-employed. On the one hand, you are your own boss, you can establish your working hours and make your own decisions freely. In that case, you can better balance your personal and professional life. Nowadays it is very easy to set up an own organisation and oversee all departments of a company. The self-employed humans can create careful planning and strong self-discipline. A self-employment system in Azerbaijan reports that the number of self-employed people has increased by 15 per cent last 3 years. On the other hand, being self-employed includes hard work, total responsibility and serious risks. Self-employed people can often face financial difficulties and fail to make a profit. At the same time, they do not have any benefits like pensions, sick pay and holiday pay. As a result, not being able to get a sustainable income influence negatively on the future of the company. Most self-employed people who do not formulate a budget can work an average of 3-5 years. In conclusion, while self-employment offers independence and flexibility, it also comes with certain challenges such as financial instability. Despite these drawbacks, many people still prefer to work for themselves to enjoy personal freedom and control over their careers.