Nowadays people use bicycles less as a form of transport. Why is this the case? What can we do to encourage people to use bicycles more? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays different types of transportation are avaliable, so fewer people are using bicycles as away for tranporting. Metro is a new method to transport in the city, becaues it is cheaper and less time consuming. To increase the number of bicycles users we need health awarness campighns and specialized parking areas. Fewer number using bicycles to go to their works, schools and other places due to the new technology in transportation which is metroes that have a lot of advantages. Furthermore, it is the least expensive method between all the other transportation methods, as well as no needs to spend time looking for a parking area. Inaddition, it is the fastest way for transportation, especially on traffic days as it has its own way for movments. For example, Riyadh is the most overcrowded and congested city in Saudi Arabia, and has a hot weather which isa is a very difficult to ride a bicycle on this city, for this metros are established in 2024 with two riyals ticket price, lead to easy life their. Multiple ways to support and motivate people to ride bicycles for daily life transportation, establishing health awarness campighns about wight loss technique by using bicycles daily and build more parking areas for it. For instance, doctors and health care practitioners visit schools, different work places and malls to talk about the advantages of at least one hour on a bicycle daily and how it effects the cardiovascular system and the general health. In addition, policy makers and goverments government needs to work on the parking problems and make sure that variety of options avaliable all over the places, so no time will be wasted for looking for empty space to park your bicycle. In conclusion, new inexpensive type of transportation develps which is the metro, which make less indivisuals individual use bicycles. To solve this problem, health care practitioner and leaders need to start educating people about the importance of riding a bicycle, and provide spaces for parking.