The only reason for people work hard is to earn money. There are no other reasons to do it. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people think that earning more money is the only purpose of working hard. While money is very important in our real life, many people working hard not only for this purpose. I partly agree with this statement. On one hand, money can help us in many different ways. When we earning more money, we can buy things we want and improve our quality of life. For example, we can provide a better education for our child, a good medical care for our parents, we can purchase a better house for our family. Also, we can use our money to improve ourselves like taking some professional classes, going on a trip and trying new things. Furthermore, if we earn more money, we can ensure our living and safety when we experience natural disasters like earthquake. On the other hand, some people work hard for other reasons. Some people work very hard because they want to improve their professional ability in this field. Like many doctors and engineers, they work very hard to develop their skills and gain more experience, so that they can become more professional in the future to help more people even they work with low salary. Moreover, people also work for their passion of the career, like many people who volunteer in the social work because they enjoy the process of helping others. Some people work to connect with others so they can build their own social networks and benefit them in the future. In conclusion, people work hard to earn money is very common because money is important in our real life, it helps develop our quality in daily life and ensure our living when we face natural disasters. But there’s still many people working in order to improve skills, build social network and for their love of the profession.