Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people argue that we will no longer be able to live on the earth because environmental issues have become much more serious; hence, we need to find another planet to live. I totally disagree with this statement because there are many alternatives to save our planet and the proposed solution requires a lot of money. Firstly, there are several options to save our world and environment. People can easily start with changing behaviours and the way they consume natural resources, such as using reusable materials instead of plastic choices or replacing old engine cars with electric vehicles. Moreover, governments can enforce individuals by imposing strict policies, for example, sorting waste, recycling used products, or even decreasing taxes for eco-friendly products. These tiny changes will extend the life expectancy of our planet. Secondly, due to an enormous amount of money needed to spend on a space exploration, it might not be a worth decision. Instead of excessively investing on finding another planet, people's quality of life can be improved by managing funds wisely. For instance, while it probably costs more than a million dollar for only one-time exploration, its results might not be satisfied. If governments allocate budgets to develop basic infrastructure, housing systems, and education, this will directly benefit citizens' lives, leading to comprehensive national development. In conclusion, although some people believe that the only way to survive in the future is to find a new planet to live as the earth is going to be an unlivable place, I strongly disagree with this approach. We can still save our world by changing our habits. Additionally, a space exploration can cost millions dollar, governments and authorities should prioritize people's life over the explotation.