Some people think that a car is the best way to travel in cities while others believe a bicycle is a better way to commute. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that personal vehicles are the most appropriate means for individuals to commute, while others feel bicycles are the better options. I believe that although cycling is enviromental-friendly, private cars offer comfort and convenience. Travelling by bicycles can indeed lower both air pollution and noise pollution, which are the major concerns in the city. Unlike vehicles, bicycles do not emit harmful greenhouse gases and annoying horn noise, which are both detrimental to the environment and human mental well-being. For instance, after Japan implemented the regulation of accepting bikes only by entering a specific tourist spot, the local residents who were exposed by air and noise pollution decreased to a mere 3%. However, I believe that individuals’ conveniency should be prioritized, rather than people’s and enviromental health. Personal vehicles, on the other hand, are more convenient and safe, especially under extreme weather. Commuters who travel for a longer distance with cars can avoid influence of heat, cold, and rain, and bound for their destanation at the best condition. Moreover, the faster commute time eventually enhances citizens’ working productivity and praticality, contributing to individuals’ overall wellfare. For example, in Taipei city, over 60% of citizens choose to commute by automobiles since they can avoid discomfort. Therefore, I contend that vehicles are the best way to travel regardless of various weather conditions. In conclusion, although cycling is a healthier choice that contributes to the sustainability of the community, I contend that driving a car is the most suitable ways for all travellers as its comfortable and protective functions.