At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the proportion of youngsters is precisely higher than elderly people in some nations, although there are many benefits as adults can increase the overall economy of the country while a few individuals believe that the disadvantages are inescapable. However, i believe that the pros of large number of adult citizens overcome its cons and this essay will elaborate on the reasons. One of the most significant advantages is the economic prosperity which is driven by youngsters. Many sectors such as medical science, engineering and technologies require energy and consistency which can be easily found in youngsters. Moreover, by working in these sectors, adults not only boost the economy but also bring new innovations in these fields. For example, history shows us that a wide range of inventions and theories were discovered by young researchers. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages. Despite all these benefits excessive number of adults in the population also presents some challenges. The central con is an increase in unemployment. While the middle-agers aid to grow country's economy, it can also result in inclining the unemployment rate. Additionally, due to high unemployment rates crimes may surge in developing countries. For instance, in countries like India the crime rate is about 60% because 70% of middle-agers as a result risk increases in these nations. To conclude,today, the percentage of adults in some nations is significantly higher than older individuals and the number is soaring gradually with surging offences. Even with several drawbacks the benefits such as a growing economy and innovations outweigh the disadvantages.