The length of vacation that employees enjoy each year varies from job to job. Do you think people should have the same number of holidays regardless of their occupation? Explain your answer.

Everyone needs a break from work from time to time, thus, vacations have always constituted a crucial aspect of any job. Many people believe that, in order to be fair, holidays should have an equal length regardless of the work. However, at the same time, others argue that its amount should depend on the occupation of the employee. Each of these views has both pros and cons. There have been many significant advantages of an equal holiday's length for everyone. The most relevant of them is the fact that such an approach ensures integrity. Except for the occupation each individual works hard, therefore, deserves equal treatment; in contrast, a different amount of free days can lead to social tensions. As a result, the same number of holidays may be beneficial for society as not only does it ensure workers that they are treated fair, but also reduces social tensions. On the other hand, everyone should have a right to settle his own number of free days for him or his employees. If you are a boss in your own company, then you should have the possibility to extend your vacations, since you are the one who makes the rules. Furthermore, as an employer, you should also be capable of setting a length of holidays for your workers. For instance, a few additional free days may be treated as a bonus for the best employer, which would be beneficial for not only workers, as they can enjoy longer breaks, but also for you, as they would work harder to get the bouns. In conclusion, I think that the number of holidays should be dependent on the occupation. Although its equal amount can reduce social tensions as well as ensure integrity, I believe that employers should be able to settle various lenght of vacations in order to either extend their break or award the best employee.