responsibility to protect the environment. Why is this? What should be done to encourage people to protect the environment?

Despite the broad knowledge individuals have about how substantisl environment is, there are few people truely intending to preserve it. There might be several psychologic and social reasons why it is so. Morover, the policy which thr government adopts to tackle this issue can play a crucial role in encouraging people to be more careful about their planet. To begin with, the way people do not feel responsible for protecting the environment contributes to a psychological theory which claims that if you burden a duty on several individuals, they would not consider that a pressing duty which they strongly must do because they are sure that there are always somebody elses else's to take the responsibility. For instance, if a question is asked in a group of social media members, there might not be enough responses as everyone thinks the others will do that. In contrast, they will probabely react to whatever which have been sent to them privately as they feel they are the only one who is responsible for this. What is more, people are inevitably more concerned about the imminent consequences of their performances because they will definately encounter them soon or late. Thus, long-term results of repetitive devastating habits which can lead to destruction of the environment and ecological imbalance may not seem such a critical issue for a vast majarity of people. Regarding strategies which can be taken to encourage people to pay more attention to their plant, government has a leading role. First, government should adopt an approach to build great educational infrastructures launching people on the path of conserving the environment all along. That is, the more people are well-informed and educated about the vital role they have in the next generations' life, the more they are concsious about their every single activity that may disturbe the environment. Furthermore, in order to enforce the laws related to the protection of the environment, government can pass some official rules and even impose a fine to whoever violates those. For instance, people who throw garbage away on streets or do not seprate the recycleable debris should be givven a considerable fine by the administrative polices. To conclude, there are plenty of individuals who do not care about protecting the environment eventhough they are aware of its importance. This may be related to the fact that they are not straghtly asked for such a duty and also they do not face the concequences of their actions. However, government can resolve this issue by paassing some laws and improving educational infrastructures.